The International Conference Organising Committee consists of seven members: Niels Buus, Rochelle Einboden (2024 Conference Treasurer), Alex Fraga, Dave Holmes, Dave Nicholls (2024 Conference Chair), Amélie Perron, and Holly Symonds-Brown.

The conference also has an Aotearoa New Zealand-based rōpū whakahaere (Aotearoa Conference Planning Group): Radilaite Cammock, Kerry Chamberlain, Cath Conn, Kevin Dew, Paul Lagerman, Meredith Perry, Mershen Pillay, Sarah Riley, Bronwyn Thompson, Kate Waterworth, and Margaret Williams.

Both groups constitute the Conference Scientific Committee.

There is also an the all-important ‘Grounds Crew’ who are organising the day-to-day running of the Conference: Erik Dombroski, Richard Horwood, Paul Lagerman. John O’Connor, Zoë Sitas, Angie Strachan, Kate Waterworth, and Theresa-Belle Whiting.